All doctors working in the Department must be registered with the Australian Health Practioners Registration Authority (AHPRA).  Only those with a medical degree from a medical school in either Australia or New Zealand are eligible for general registration.

Those from medical schools outside Australia or New Zealand seeking for trainee or Fellowship type positions includes a basic medical degree considered equivalent to Australian MBBS, suh as US MD, or UK MBChB (US DO is not registrable in Australia).

In addition you would need to fulfil requirements to gain a temporary resident visa after other requirements are satisfied.

Candidates contemplating applying for permanent residency in Australia should check with their local Australian Consulate or Embassy before contacting us.